PEACE logo with blue text

Partnership for Educational and Community Enrichment

  • St Paul’s High School Bessbrook
  • Newtownhamilton High School
  • St Joseph’s High School, Crossmaglen
  • Newry High School

Currently our four schools are delivering a suite of shared courses at both GCSE and Post 16 and this year we are offering some new collaborative options. The Senior Leadership Team across all four schools meet regularly to plan our shared curricular offer as well to quality assure the learning and teaching experience therein. The numbers of students opting to study a collaborative subject have steadily grown over the last 5-6 years and we believe that our Key Stage 3 contact programmes funded by agencies such as SEP 11, Future Foundations, Sharing Classrooms, Deepening Learning and PACT have enabled students to familiarise themselves with our link schools and as a result they have formed strong friendships across the partnership.
Our wider school communities have also played a key role in ensuring our partnership continues to flourish. They are highly supportive of our sharing and attend and participate in all key events.

We also collaborate with a network of other schools in relation to Shared Education and Area Learning Community initiatives including:

  • Bessbrook Primary School
  • St Malachy’s Primary School, Ballymoyer
  • St Joseph’s Primary School, Bessbrook
  • St Joseph’s Primary School, Meigh
  • St Peter’s Primary School, Cloughreagh
  • Rathore School for Children with Special Educational Needs
  • Newbridge Integrated School, Banbridge
  • Our Lady’s Grammar School, Newry
  • St Colman’s College, Newry
  • Southern Regional College