Library Art Competition 2014

oneLibrary Art Competition winners, pictured with Head of Art and Design, Mrs Siobhan O’Hare and school Librarian, Mrs Michelle Morgan.

Mrs Siobhan O’Hare, Head of Art & Design presented the winners of  the Library Art Competition with their prizes at assembly last week, This year for the first time, the Art Department has joined forces with Mrs Morgan, Librarian, to make this year’s competition the best ever!

Year 8 were asked as part of their December Art Assessment to design a superhero and most submitted their work to the competition.

Year 9 and Year 10 also took part and the standard overall was amazing. All the winning entries are on display in the pupil foyer and then later next week they will be displayed in the Library.


Superheroes Library Art Competition Winners

Year 8

1st       Megan Carlisle           08/28
1st       Patrick McGovern     08/48
2nd      Niamh Murphy          08/14
3rd       Niall O’Hare                 08/14

Highly Commended

Wiktoria Hebda                      08/74
Culann Boyle                           08/14
Conor Nugent                         08/28
Ellie King                                  08/97
Sarah Geoghegan                  08/28
Mark Olusanya                       08/14
Megan Hughes                       08/72

Year 9

1st      Victory Nwefo             09/78
2nd      Sean Toner                  09/27
3rd       Matthew Boyle          09/78

Year 10

1st       Declan Lavelle            10/93
2nd      Georgia Smith           10/93
3rd      Shannon Treanor     10/18

Highly Commended

Oran Loughran                      10/18


Congratulations to everyone with a special mention for Georgia an Victory.

by John Campbell on 23/03/2014 at 10:04 pm #

Congratulations to all the contestants and to Miss Morgan and Mrs O’Hare. The St Paul’s, Michael Warde library is a very special place.

by Oliver Mooney on 02/04/2014 at 8:38 pm #

Recent Comments