Artistic Year 8 scientists at St Paul’s

Year 8 Science safety competition winners with Head of Science, Mrs Bridget McConville


The Safety in Science poster competition is part of Year 8 Induction to Science programme. Each pupil was asked to design a poster reflecting the chosen topic “Safety in Science”, and class winners were selected and entered a whole year group competition. The winners receive a certificate and a small prize as well as all class entries are displayed in the science foyer. Below is the winners that were selected:

Most Original

1st Prize: Conor Magennis 08/34

2nd Prize: Rachel Hillen 08/34

3rd Prize: Ailis McDonnell 08/38

Most Scientific

1st Prize: Matthew Burns 08/45

2nd Prize: Dearbhail McCullough 08/03

3rd Prize: Anna Blakely 08/18

Most Artistic

1st Prize: Morgan Egan 08/45

2nd Prize: Ciara O’Keefe 08/34

3rd Prize: Ellen Marron 08/35


One comment

Well done lads and ladies, really doing the school proud! 🙂

by Kevin Mc Lellan on 24/11/2011 at 4:23 pm #

Recent Comments